Posted by: vlibrizzi | April 28, 2009

Spring break is over, the wisteria are blooming…and I’m cooking Indian food!

img_2482My two week spring break from my French classes ended today.

Having the two weeks off was a great respite from studying French for a living, but it’s also good to be back….although now with only three weeks before our final exams, my teacher is putting on the pressure hard core! 

Anyway, on my way to the bus stop today, I snapped this photo of the wisteria growing in my neighborhood. Isn’t it lovely? The wisteria seem to be popping up everywhere lately….squeezing through railings (like in the photo to the left), hanging from rooftops, etc. It’s surely a sight to see! 

When I returned from Paris today, I was seriously beat…I forgot how much of a toll that 1.5 hour commute each way takes on me. But, I mustered the energy and went to our weekly Monday night cooking club. 

img_2483This week, we were cooking Indian food (one of my favorites, so I was definitely not going to miss it!). We made a coconut chicken dish, a spicy pea and mushroom dish in a tomato sauce, and for dessert, a swet grated carrot and milk dish. Suffice it to say, there was no food left over at the end. Poor C., every week when I come home, he looks longingly for leftovers, but there never is any. 😦

img_2485Here’s a photo of all of us from last night at the cooking session. The number of partners in attendance is growing each week, which is awesome! It gives us more opportunity to make as many different types of food as we can. For example, for our next cooking session we are making Korean food, and after that, we’re making Brazilian food!

It’s nice to be back into a routine: work out in the morning, class in Paris in the afternoon, and time with C. and/or friends in the evening. And, come to think of it, it’s not a pretty bad routine after all. 

But, we’re going to break the routine tomorrow (and I’m going to play hookey from classes for a few days) because we’re going to Provence for C.’s spring break! I can’t wait!!!

Responses

  1. I like all the entries val….makes me feel like I’m there with you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

