Posted by: vlibrizzi | April 16, 2009

A Colombian Lunch in France

Today I spent my fourth day of spring break having lunch at one of my dear friends’ apartment. Her mother is visiting from Colombia because my friend is about to give birth, so while they’re waiting for the baby to arrive, her mother decided that she would like to make a Colombian lunch for us. We ate a creamy chicken soup with corn and rice. And for dessert, we have cooked strawberries with cream. It was a wonderful afternoon and the food was amazing! 

…..

I think I’m getting too used to this spring break lifestyle. I should try to hit the books tonight and start working through the piles of homework my teacher gave me to do during the break. 

Or, I’ll just read a book and watch some American TV. 

Yes, the second option sounds much better. 🙂

I have included some photos from our lunch below.

img_2406

 

The gang posing for a quick photo after lunch

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_2404

 

The four pregnant ladies. By the end of the summer there will be two more girls and three more boys (one friend is having twins) to add to our group of friends. 

 

 

 

img_2397

The lunch table. Look at our yummy Colombian soup!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

