Posted by: vlibrizzi | April 13, 2009

Never too Old for Spring Break

Sometimes it’s weird being a student again. Don’t get me wrong. I love everything about being a full-time student again—learning new, exciting information in class, having anxiety before a test, and rushing to complete homework in time. Honestly, sometimes I feel like I’m 20 all over again.

But, for some reason, telling people that I’m on spring break this time around (The Sorbonne is closed for vacation for these next two weeks) feels a bit odd to me. I feel like I should be going to Cancun like most Americans, or backpacking through Europe like most of my classmates, but I’m a little bit too old for that now. 

So, instead, I’m living it up here in Fontainebleau!!!

I spent my first day of spring break relaxing in the sun. No, not on an exotic beach, but by having a long lunch outside with friends.

I spent my first afternoon of spring break sightseeing. No, not around a large European city, but in my own little town as some friends and I took a walk through Fontainebleau and stopped at a cafe for ice cream! 

And, I spent my first evening of spring break eating new, exotic foods. No, not at a posh restaurant, but instead at a friend’s house who was hosting our weekly Partner’s Cooking Club. (We made amazing Pakistani food, and I attached some photos of us below.)

So, I guess one is never too old for spring break. One just need to adjust his or her expectations a bit. 🙂

img_2385

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_2381

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_2384

Leave a Reply

Categories

